NeuEra - Biomechanics of the Lower Limb

Sale price Price $878.00 Regular price Unit price  per 

Shipping calculated at checkout.

This training will develop in-depth knowledge of the biomechanics of the human body in a standing position but especially in dynamics. Indeed, we will study walking and running in all its phases.

This training will also make it possible to name static disorders of the lower limbs and to understand the impact on the statics and dynamics of the human body. A basis to enable certain diagnoses and understand injury mechanisms in daily life or sports practice.

The foundations of the clinical examination will be studied in order to prepare for a 2th more advanced level on clinical examinations with postural tests…

The areas of application are vast, such as injury prevention, performance, rehabilitation and healing support…

Target audience: Massage therapist, acupuncturist, physiotherapist, osteopath, chiropractor, occupational therapist, trainer, physiotherapist, posturologist, podiatrist, optometrist, physical rehabilitation therapist, sports therapist, kinesiologist, etc.

What will you learn?

  • General information on posture and balance
  • Normal walking: study of walking at all its stages from joint range to muscle contraction. Explanation of the mechanisms of foot movements. Concept of energy consumption during walking.
  • Running: study of running, differences with walking. Concept of earth or air.
  • Lameness: after seeing the physiological gait, presentation of the most frequent lameness (walking defect) (e.g.: Trendelenburg lameness). Highlighting the impact of certain pathologies on dynamics.
  • Static disorders of the lower limbs: study, incidence and diagnosis of static disorders and torsion disorders of the lower limbs (hallux valgus, genu valgum, genu recurvatum, coxa vara, flat feet, tibial torsion, etc.)
  • Clinical examination, postural tests: progress of the interrogation, based on the load and discharge examination in order to show the pathologies present, the consequences of this in dynamics. The goal is to think about the best course of action and treatment plan for the patient.
  • Analysis with stabilometric platform
  • Shoe study: Why? The footwear can be the cause of certain pathologies but the wear of these can also teach us a lot about the patient's way of walking and therefore certain deviations of the lower limbs (for example: calcaneal valgus, sagging arches of the feet, etc.) .

Former

Létitia Guéry


Podiatrist, Sports Podiatrist and Neurotherapist

AUEC (university certificate) Mental preparation and Motor and Mental Preferences

Motor preferences level 1,2 and 3

Manual Therapy lower limbs

University Diploma Sports Podiatry

K-taping therapist

Nocturnal restraints and strapping training

Therapeutic education training

See his full biography

NeuEra - La Biomécanique du Membre Inférieur

Prix réduit Prix $647.00 Prix régulier Prix unitaire  par 

Taxes incluses.

Cette formation va développer des connaissances poussées sur la biomécanique du corps humain en position debout mais surtout en dynamique. En effet, nous allons étudier la marche et la course à pieds dans toutes ses phases.

Cette formation permettra aussi de mettre des noms sur les troubles statiques des membres inférieurs et de comprendre les incidences sur la statique et la dynamique du corps humain. Une base pour permettre certains diagnostics et comprendre des mécanismes de blessure dans la vie quotidienne ou à la pratique sportive.

Les fondements de l’examen clinique seront étudiés afin de se préparer à un 2ème niveau plus avancé sur les examens cliniques avec tests posturaux…

Les domaines d’application sont vastes, tels que la prévention des blessures, la performance, la rééducation et un support à la guérison…

Public visé : Massothérapeute, acupuncteur, physiothérapeute, ostéopathe, chiropracticien, ergothérapeute, entraîneur, kinésithérapeute, posturologue, podologue, optométriste, thérapeute en réadaptation physique, thérapeute du sport, kinésiologue…

Qu'apprendrez-vous?

  • Généralités sur la posture et l’équilibre
  • Marche normale: étude de la marche à tous ses stades des amplitudes articulaires à la contraction musculaire. Explication des mécanismes des mouvements des pieds. Notion de consommation d’énergie durant la marche.
  • Course à pieds: étude de la course à pieds, différences avec la marche. Notion de terrien ou aérien.
  • Boiteries: après avoir vu la marche physiologique, présentation des boiteries (défaut de marche) les plus fréquentes (ex. : boiterie de Trendelenburg). Mise en évidence de l’incidence de certaines pathologies sur la dynamique.
  • Troubles statiques des membres inférieurs: étude, incidence et diagnostic des troubles statiques et troubles de torsion des membres inférieurs (hallux valgus, genu valgum, genu recurvatum, coxa vara, pieds plats, torsion tibiale…)
  • Examen clinique, tests posturaux: déroulement de l’interrogatoire, base sur l’examen en charge et en décharge afin de montrer les pathologies présentes, les conséquences de celle-ci en dynamique. Le but étant de réfléchir sur la meilleure conduite à tenir et plan de traitement pour le patient.
  • Analyse avec plateforme stabilométrique
  • Étude du chaussage: Pourquoi ? Le chaussage peut être à l’origine de certaines pathologies mais l’usure de celles-ci peuvent aussi nous apprendre beaucoup sur la façon de marcher du patient et donc certaines déviations des membres inférieurs (par exemple : valgus calcanéen, affaissement voûtes plantaires…).

Formateur

Létitia Guéry


Pédicure-podologue, Podologue du sport et Neurothérapeute

AUEC (attestation universitaire) Préparation mentale et Préférences Motrices et Mentales

Préférences motrices niveau 1,2 et 3

Thérapie Manuelle membres inférieurs

Diplôme Universitaire Podologie du sport

Thérapeute K-taping

Formation contentions nocturnes et strapping

Formation éducation thérapeutique

Voir sa biographie complète