NeuEra -Belgium, May 3 to 5, 2024- The Ocular & Vestibular System

Sale price Price $3,984.00 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Face-to-face training

 May 3 to 5, 2024. 

Location: ULTEAM, Route de Mons, 637, 7130 Binche,Belgium

Purchasing the training allows you to reserve your place and will also give you access to our education platform. You will therefore be able to watch the course again in rebroadcast. 

 

This session on the ocular and vestibular system will be given exceptionally in a classroom and will give you access to exclusive practical content!!

These online training courses already amount to much more than 6 days of never-before-seen content on these two systems!

So take advantage of this unique opportunity to practice live and be ultra ready to test it the next day on your clients/patients! You won't find it simpler or more effective to improve your clients' posture!

Bonus for students who already have the complete posturology course - you will have the chance to participate for free! Please contact us at info@academianeuera.com.


Bonus for students who already have the complete posturology course -> you will have the chance to participate for free!


Eye System 

This training includes the theory of the ocular system (the eyes) and its relationships with the postural system. You will learn to evaluate and recalibrate the visual system (combined movements among others), by detecting potential asymmetries in the extraocular muscles using a methodology using the 9 possible visual fields. You will learn the relationships between the extraocular muscles, their associated cranial nerves, as well as the parts of the brain involved.
By improving these neuromuscular relationships, you will notice changes in muscle activity, as the eyes connect to every muscle in the body and prepare it for movement.
40% of areas of the brain are occupied by eye functions and a huge part of our proprioception requires good eye synergy.
Our methodology is exceptional and will revolutionize your practice, in the clinic or in the gym. 

What will you learn?

  • Introduction to the Ocular System (The 2 main components allowing the eyes to function optimally, age, eye health in traditional medicine, as well as the different professions working with the eye)
  • The Anatomy of the Visuo-Motor System (Anatomy and physiology of the human eye, the appendages of the eye, the receptors of the retina, the evolutionary aspect, the optical pathways, the visual input, the visuomotor system , the oculomotor system, muscle conjugation in monocular vision, Sherrington's and Hering's laws, ductions in monocular vision, the oculomotor-innervation system, how the eyes can cause shoulder and neck problems, as well as pathologies eyepieces)
  • The Development of the Visual System (the road towards convergence, the development of vision and the functional organization of practical motor functions, psychomotor development, social life, so-called higher cognitive functions, practical motor pathways, gaze strategies , structure, development, structure of the cortex, functional organization of visual pathways, as well as what is the visual component and why is it crucial for reading)
  • Its Roles and Functions (the impact of poor visual skills, the 4 basic visual skills, eye movements, visual acuity, depth perception, peripheral vision and awareness, why do we have two eyes, types of eye movements, movements of both eyes, voluntary movements and reflex movements, neurology of the visual system, child, myopia and external activities, the god's eye, the path of vision via the 2nd cranial nerve, cranial nerves 3-4-6, how the visual system connects to the postural system, as well as the influence of extraocular muscles on body movements)
  • Interesting Facts (why did pirates wear eye patches and earrings, visual acuity for sports, fall in love with your partner's eyes, interesting facts about the eye, the eye , posture and performance, heterochromia, as well as anicosoria)
  • Cortical Processes (light, colors and the brain, the 2 visual pathways, the lateral geniculate body, reaction time, the brain and illusions, contrast vs. color constancy, human echolocation, as well as seeing with his tongue)
  • Visual Pathologies (visual pathways, cortical blindness, clinical examination and functional explorations of cortical blindness, growth hormone vs blind people or cataracts, metabolic coma, ocular diseases such as cross-eyedness / strabismus, heterophoria, the problematic condition of strabismus, amblyopia, amblyopia vs strabismus, the motor component of strabismus, the sensory component of strabismus, ocular convergence or divergence, therapeutic gaps, the lang stereotest – its description and instructions for use, the lang stereotest and strabismus, the two-pencil horizontal lang test as a screening test for stereopsis and binocularity, the main etiologies of binocular diplopia, semiology, the most frequent causes of paralysis of the 3-4-6th cranial nerves, traumatic causes, vascular causes, as well as what to do with a glass eye)
  • Functional Neurology (the neurology of the visual system, the reactions and various reflexes of the pupil, the cerebellum and visuomotor tasks, the cerebellum and visuospatial skills, the anatomy of eye tracking, eye tracking disorders, causes of weakening of symmetrical pursuit, localization of defects in asymmetrical pursuit, deficit of eye saccades, vision problems after a stroke, eye exercises to help recovery from a stroke, eye injuries after a stroke, overcoming eye injuries after a stroke, as well as recovering and adapting)
  • Specific Visual Exercises in Clinic (basic eye movements, involuntary saccade, isometric contraction of the eyes, cerebellum and eye position, forward-backward movement, small train, near vision - distant vision, horizontal pursuit , vertical or diagonal, the small circle, the vertical or horizontal eight, voluntary eye saccades, as well as the vestibulo-ocular reflex)
  • NeuEra Visual-Motor Rehabilitation (with or without glasses, relaxation, the 4 eye reset sequences, eye dials, the NeuEra methodology for eye rehabilitation, grid number 1 and 2, duration of eye exercises, as well as duration effects and variants)
  • Specific Visual Exercises for Athletes (the test of neural capacity with peripheral vision, the large circle for pre-sport or mental activation, peripheral walking, the visual balancing technique, the vestibulo-ocular holding reflex, as well as the hand-eye relationship and sensory integration)
  • Other Possible Supports for Eye Health (in support of eye rehabilitation, possible deficient vitamins associated with visual dysfunction, diet for eye health, as well as eye protection in 7 strategies)

 

Vestibular System 

The inner ear has a huge place in the postural system and can lead to deviations, loss of balance, poor activation of the extensor muscles, etc. Mastering these concepts will revolutionize your practice!

This training includes the theory of the inner ear and its relationships with the postural system. You will learn to evaluate and recalibrate the vestibular system, detecting potential asymmetries in the semicircular canals or otolithic organs (the saccule or the utricle).

What will you learn?

  • Introduction to the Vestibular System
  • Anatomy (The ear, the vestibule, the anterior and posterior membranous labyrinth, the semicircular canals, the innervation and vascularization of the inner ear, the endolymph and the perilymph, the vestibular receptors of the membranous labyrinth, the saccule and the utricle, the ampullae, the physiology of the vestibule, the responses of the saccule and the utricle, the functioning and roles of the otolithic organs, the central connections of the vestibule – static and dynamic functions, the structure of the vestibular epithelium , sensory cells and their polarization, support cells, feedback control of information intake by sensory cells, vestibular, hair and calcium cells, as well as the vestibular nuclei.
  • Roles on the Rest of the System
  • Anatomical Relations with Other Systems (The neurophysiology of balance, the information pathway, the vestibular system and its relationships, the vestibular system and the autonomic nervous system, the vestibular apparatus, the vestibular nuclei, the nucleus tract solitary and the cerebellum, receptors, vision, the proprioceptive system, the vestibular system, the effector systems, conjugated oculomotor skills, somatic motor skills, as well as the vestibule within the balance system.
  • Reflexes Connected to the Inner Ear (Reflexes, the vestibulo-ocular reflex, as well as the vestibulo-colic reflex)
  • Postural Neurology and its Pathologies (equilibration, the balance system as a whole, the rebalancing of electrical activity, the intervention of all nervous structures, the overall and schematic functioning, vestibular physiology, vestibular compensation, the vestibular nerve and its problems, as well as the introduction of the vestibular rehabilitation method)
  • Emotions, Vestibular System and Laterality (The theory of functional brain systems, from the emotional system to vestibular modalities, evidence of laterality in the vestibulo-cortical network, development of laterality, overlap of associative vestibular circuits with frontal emotional centers , the predominance of the right hemisphere for negative emotions, the integration of the theory of functional brain systems, anxiety, right hemisphere and balance disorders, hostility and vestibular modality, evidence of functional brain systems, as well as the proposed integration model to compete with the vestibular and emotional systems)
  • Global Postural Exercises (Postural balance, as well as the integration of body exercises)
  • Tests and Corrections Related to Vestibular Neurology (vestibular therapy and ADHD, Miniconi sign, finger-nose test, cogwheel study, rapid head shaking maneuver, correlation between channels semicircular in relation to the ocular muscles, nystagmus observable by isolated stimulation of the canals, Alexander's law, the Epley maneuver, correction of the vestibular system, the laterality test, specific tests of the vestibular system, correlations with the modified Romberg test, the clinical protocol, as well as the fitness protocol)
  • General Maintenance Exercises (3 examples of sessions, as well as the elephant exercise)
  • Tinnitus and Solutions (7 reflexes to avoid having or worsening tinnitus, as well as other avenues in the treatment of tinnitus)
  • Acupuncture and Auriculotherapy (Support for vestibular rehabilitation, dizziness, vertigo, headaches and nausea, as well as acupuncture for tinnitus)

Former

Nicolas Desjardins, BHS, CPN

Bachelor in Holistic Health Sciences

Expert in Postural Neurology and Neurotherapy

PhD student in integrative medicine

President, Academia NeuEra inc

President, Neuro Performance Clinic and Institute

President, Swiss Neuro Performance Institute SNC

Vice President, Quantum Jump Technologies

Has more than 8000 hours of study in the field of health, therapy, sports and alternative medicine.

See his full biography

NeuEra -Belgique, 3 au 5 mai 2024- Le Système Oculaire & Vestibulaire

Prix réduit Prix $3,984.00 Prix régulier Prix unitaire  par 

Taxes incluses. Frais de port calculés à l'étape de paiement.

Formation en présentiel

 3 au 5 mai 2024. 

Emplacement :  ULTEAM, Route de Mons, 637, 7130 Binche, Belgique

L'achat de la formation vous permet de réserver votre place et vous donnera aussi accès à notre plateforme d'éducation. Vous pourrez donc revoir le cours en rediffusion. 

 

Cette session sur le système oculaire et vestibulaire sera donnée exceptionnellement en salle et vous donnera accès à du contenu pratique exclusif !!

Ces formations en ligne équivalent déjà à bien plus que 6 jours de contenu jamais vu nul par ailleurs sur ces deux systèmes !

Alors profitez en pour vivre cette unique occasion de pratiquer en live et être ultra prêt pour le tester dès le lendemain sur vos clients / patients ! Vous ne trouverez pas plus simple ni plus efficace pour améliorer la posture de vos clients !

Bonus pour les étudiants qui possèdent déjà le cursus complet de posturologie -» vous aurez la chance d' y participer gratuitement ! Svp nous contacter au info@academianeuera.com.


Bonus pour les étudiants qui possèdent déjà le cursus complet de posturologie -> vous aurez la chance d’y participer gratuitement !


Système Oculaire 

Cette formation inclut la théorie du système oculaire (les yeux) et ses relations avec le système postural. Vous apprendrez à évaluer et recalibrer le système visuel (les mouvements conjugués entre autres), en décelant de potentielles asymétries au niveau des muscles extra-oculaires en utilisant une méthodologie utilisant les 9 champs visuels possibles. Vous apprendrez les relations entre les muscles extra-oculaires, leurs nerfs crâniens associés, ainsi que les parties de cerveau impliquées.
En améliorant ces relations neuromusculaires, vous remarquerez des changements au niveau de l’activité musculaire, comme les yeux sont connectés à chaque muscle du corps et préparent celui-ci au mouvement.
40% des zones du cerveau sont occupées par des fonctions de l’œil et une énorme partie de notre proprioception requiert une bonne synergie des yeux.
Notre méthodologie est exceptionnelle et révolutionnera votre pratique, en clinique ou en salle de sport. 

Qu'apprendrez-vous?

  • Introduction au Système Oculaire (Les 2 composantes principales permettant aux yeux de fonctionner de façon optimale, l’âge, la santé de l’œil en médecine traditionnelle, ainsi que les différents métiers travaillant avec l’œil)
  • L’Anatomie du Système Visuo-Moteur (Anatomie et physiologie de l’œil humain, les annexes de l’œil, les récepteurs de la rétine, l’aspect évolutif, les voies optiques, l’entrée visuelle, le système visuo-moteur, le système oculomoteur, la conjugaison musculaire en vision monoculaire, les lois de Sherrington et de Hering, les ductions en vision monoculaire, le système oculomoteur-innervation, comment les yeux peuvent causer des problèmes d’épaules et de cou, ainsi que les pathologies oculaires)
  • Le Développement du Système Visuel (la route vers la convergence, le développement de la vision et l’organisation fonctionnelle des fonctions practomotrices, le développement psychomoteur, la vie sociale, les fonctions cognitives dites supérieures, les voies practo-motrices, les stratégies du regard, la structure, le développement, la structure du cortex, l’organisation fonctionnelle des voies visuelles, ainsi que qu’est-ce que la composante visuelle et pourquoi est-elle cruciale pour la lecture)
  • Ses Rôles et Fonctions (l’impact de faibles compétences visuelles, les 4 compétences visuelles de base, les mouvements oculaires, l’acuité visuelle, la perception de la profondeur, vision et conscience périphérique, pourquoi avons-nous deux yeux, les types de mouvements oculaires, les mouvements des deux yeux, les mouvements volontaires et les mouvements réflexes, la neurologie du système visuel, enfant, myopie et activités extérieures, l’œil-dieu, la voie de la vision par le 2ème nerf crânien, les nerfs crâniens 3-4-6, comment le système visuel se connecte au système postural, ainsi que l’influence des muscles extraoculaires sur les mouvements du corps)
  • Les Faits Intéressants (pourquoi les pirates portaient-ils un cache-œil et des boucles d’oreilles, l’acuité visuelle pour le sport, tombez en amour avec les yeux de votre partenaire, les faits intéressants sur l’œil, l’œil, la posture et la performance, l’hétérochromie, ainsi que l’anicosorie)
  • Les Processus Corticaux (la lumière, les couleurs et le cerveau, les 2 voies visuelles, le corps genouillé latéral, le temps de réaction, le cerveau et les illusions, le contraste vs la constance des couleurs, l’écholocalisation humaine, ainsi que voir avec sa langue)
  • Les Pathologies Visuelles (les voies visuelles, la cécité corticale, l’examen clinique et les explorations fonctionnelles de la cécité corticale, l’hormone de croissance vs les aveugles ou les cataractes, le coma métabolique, les maladies oculaires telles que la loucherie / le strabisme, les hétérophories, la condition problématique du strabisme, l’amblyopie, l’amblyopie vs le strabisme, la composante motrice du strabisme, la composante sensitive du strabisme, convergence ou divergence oculaire, les lacunes thérapeutiques, le stereotest de lang – sa description et mode d’emploi, le stereotest de lang et le strabisme, le test de lang horizontal à deux crayons comme test de dépistage de la stéréopsie et la binocularité, les principales étiologies de diplopie binoculaire, la sémiologie, les causes les plus fréquentes des paralysies du 3-4-6ème nerfs crâniens, les causes traumatiques, les causes vasculaires, ainsi que quoi faire avec un œil de verre)
  • La Neurologie Fonctionnelle (la neurologie du système visuel, les réactions et divers réflexes de la pupille, le cervelet et les tâches visuomotrices, le cervelet et les compétences visuo-spatiales, l’anatomie de la poursuite oculaire, les désordres de la poursuite oculaire, les causes d’affaiblissement de la poursuite symétrique, la localisation des défauts de la poursuite asymétrique, le déficit des saccades oculaires, les problèmes de vision après un AVC, les exercices oculaires pour aider à la récupération d’un AVC, les blessures aux yeux après un AVC, surmonter les blessures aux yeux après un AVC, ainsi que récupérer et s’adapter)
  • Les Exercices Visuels Spécifiques en Clinique (les mouvements oculaires de base, la saccade involontaire, la contraction isométrique des yeux, le cervelet et la position des yeux, l’avance-recule, le petit train, vision approchée – vision éloignée, la poursuite horizontale, verticale ou diagonale, le petit cercle, le huit vertical ou horizontal, les saccades oculaires volontaires, ainsi que le réflexe vestibulo-oculaire)
  • La Rééducation Visuo-Motrice NeuEra (avec ou sans lunettes, relaxation, les 4 séquences de réinitialisation oculaire, les cadrans oculaires, la méthodologie NeuEra pour la rééducation oculaire, la grille numéro 1 et 2, la durée des exercices oculaires, ainsi que la durée des effets et les variantes)
  • Les Exercices Visuels Spécifiques pour Sportifs (le test de la capacité neurale avec la vision périphérique, le grand cercle pour l’activation pré-sport ou mentale, la marche périphérique, la technique d’équilibrage visuel, le réflexe vestibulo-oculaire de maintien, ainsi que la relation main-œil et l’intégration sensorielle)
  • Les Autres Supports Possibles pour la Santé Oculaire (en support à une rééducation oculaire, les vitamines déficientes possibles associées à une dysfonction visuelle, l’alimentation pour la santé des yeux, ainsi que la protection des yeux en 7 stratégies)

 

Système Vestibulaire 

L’oreille interne a une énorme place dans le système postural et peut entraîner des déviations, des pertes d’équilibre, une mauvaise activation des muscles extenseurs, etc. La maîtrise de ces concepts révolutionnera votre pratique!

Cette formation inclut la théorie de l’oreille interne et ses relations avec le système postural. Vous apprendrez à évaluer et recalibrer le système vestibulaire, en décelant de potentielles asymétries au niveau des canaux semi-circulaires ou des organes otolithiques (la saccule ou l’utricule).

Qu'apprendrez-vous?

  • Introduction au Système Vestibulaire
  • Anatomie (L’oreille, le vestibule, le labyrinthe membraneux antérieur et postérieur, les canaux semi-circulaires, l’innervation et la vascularisation de l’oreille interne, l’endolymphe et la périlymphe, les récepteurs vestibulaires du labyrinthe membraneux, le saccule et l’utricule, les ampoules, la physiologie du vestibule, les réponses du saccule et de l’utricule, le fonctionnement et rôles des organes otolithiques, les connections centrales du vestibule – les fonctions statiques et dynamiques, la structure de l’épithélium vestibulaire, les cellules sensorielles et leur polarisation, les cellules de soutien, le rétrocontrôle de la prise de l’information par les cellules sensorielles, les cellules vestibulaires, ciliées et le calcium, ainsi que les noyaux vestibulaires.
  • Les Rôles sur le Reste du Système
  • Les Relations Anatomiques avec les Autres Systèmes (La neurophysiologie de l’équilibration, le parcours de l’information, le système vestibulaire et ses relations, le système vestibulaire et le système nerveux autonome, l’appareil vestibulaire, les noyaux vestibulaires, le noyau tractus solitaire et le cervelet, les récepteurs, la vision, le système proprioceptif, le système vestibulaire, les systèmes effecteurs, l’oculomotricité conjuguée, la motricité somatique, ainsi que le vestibule au sein du système de l’équilibre.
  • Les Réflexes Reliés à l’Oreille Interne (Les réflexes, le réflexe vestibulo-oculaire, ainsi que le réflexe vestibulo-colique)
  • La Neurologie Posturale et ses Pathologies (L’équilibration, le système de l’équilibre dans son ensemble, la rééquilibration de l’activité électrique, l’intervention de l’ensemble des structures nerveuses, le fonctionnement global et schématique, la physiologie vestibulaire, la compensation vestibulaire, le nerf vestibulaire et ses problématiques, ainsi que l’introduction de la méthode de réhabilitation vestibulaire)
  • Émotions, Système Vestibulaire et Latéralité (La théorie des systèmes cérébraux fonctionnels, du système émotionnel aux modalités vestibulaires, la preuve de la latéralité dans le réseau vestibulo-cortical, le développement de la latéralité, le chevauchement des circuits vestibulaires associatifs avec les centres émotionnels frontaux, la prédominance de l’hémisphère droit pour les émotions négatives, l’intégration de la théorie des systèmes cérébraux fonctionnels, anxiété, hémisphère droit et troubles de l’équilibre, l’hostilité et la modalité vestibulaire, les évidences de systèmes cérébraux fonctionnels, ainsi que le modèle d’intégration proposé pour concurrencer les systèmes vestibulaires et émotionnels)
  • Les Exercices Posturaux Globaux (La balance posturale, ainsi que l’intégration d’exercices corporels)
  • Les Tests et Corrections en Lien avec la Neurologie Vestibulaire (Thérapie vestibulaire et TDAH, le signe de Miniconi, l’épreuve doigts-nez, l’étude de la roue dentée, la manœuvre de secouage rapide de la tête, la corrélation entre les canaux semi-circulaires par rapport aux muscles oculaires, les nystagmus observables par la stimulation isolée des canaux, la loi d’Alexander, la manœuvre d’Epley, la correction du système vestibulaire, le test de latéralité, les tests spécifiques du système vestibulaire, les corrélations avec le test de romberg modifié, le protocole clinique, ainsi que le protocole fitness)
  • Les Exercices Généraux de Maintien (3 exemples de séances, ainsi que l’exercice de l’éléphant)
  • Les Acouphènes et les Solutions (7 réflexes pour éviter d’avoir ou d’aggraver des acouphènes, ainsi que les autres pistes dans le traitement des acouphènes)
  • Acupuncture et Auriculothérapie (Le support à une rééducation vestibulaire, étourdissement, vertige, maux de tête et nausée, ainsi que l’acupuncture pour les acouphènes)

Formateur

Nicolas Desjardins, BHS, CPN

Bachelier en Sciences Holistiques de la Santé

Expert en Neurologie Posturale et en Neurothérapie

Étudiant Ph. D. en médecine intégrative

Président, Academia NeuEra inc

Président, Clinique et Institut Neuro Performance

Président, Institut Neuro Performance Suisse SNC

Vice-Président, Quantum Jump Technologies

Compte plus de 8000 heures d'études dans le domaine de la santé, de la thérapie, du sport et de la médecine alternative.

Voir sa biographie complète